

## RMIT University Student Union 2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS Monday 5 September – Friday 9 September 2022

# LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED AND DECLARATION OF POSITIONS ELECTED UNOPPOSED

All nominations received by the deadline have been listed by position below. Eligibility checks have now concluded. <u>This list is now in ballot order.</u>

Please let me know if any errors have been made in transcription or if your preferred name is not displayed.

The teams will be displayed above the line in the following order:

Team	Authorising Officer
Together	Adam Steiner & Beth Shegog
Social Justice	Ella Marchionda & Chris Giddings
Momentum	Jordan Smith & Julia McIvor

The following nominations have been received and have been provisionally declared elected unopposed:

First Name	Last Name Position Team		Team
Daniel	Mizzi	Brunswick Coordinator	Together
Georgia	Mullins	Brunswick Representative	Together
Simon	Manoj	Bundoora East Representative	Together
Dulan	Ariyathilaka	Bundoora West Representative	Together
Anjali	Kiran	Indigenous Officer	Together

## The following nominations have been received:

First Name	Last Name Position		Team	
Finn	Corr	Activities Officer Soci		
Coco	Liu	Liu Activities Officer		
Riya	Sangra	gra Bundoora Coordinator Toge		
Renee	Garcia	Bundoora Coordinator	Social Justice	
Mihika	Laxmikant Dhule			
Charlie	Borracci	Catalyst Editor	Together	
Olivia	Hough			
Julia	McIvor	Catalyst Editor		
Jatin	Bhootna	City Coordinator	Together	
Harry	Hughes	ghes City Coordinator		



**RMIT University Student Union** 

**2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS** 

Monday 5 September – Friday 9 September 2022

First Name	Last Name	Position	Team
Koushik	Mukherjee	City Representative	Together
Deitra	Kanellos	City Representative	Social Justice
Siobhan	McGlynn	Clubs & Societies Officer	Social Justice
Felicia	Nguyen	Clubs & Societies Officer	Together
Chris	Giddings	Disabilities & Carers Officer	Social Justice
Timothy	Winning	Disabilities & Carers Officer	Together
Terry	Kim	Education Officer	Together
David	Ng	Education Officer	Social Justice
Ben	Milne	General Representative	Social Justice
Jaynaya	Travis	General Representative	Social Justice
Madaleine	Yi-Ling Hah	General Representative	Social Justice
Jacob	van der Eynden	General Representative	Social Justice
Renee	Garica	General Representative	Social Justice
Piper	Adam	General Representative	Social Justice
Jess	Strah	General Representative	Momentum
Ravi	Walsh	General Representative	Momentum
Will	Martin-Block	General Representative Momentum	
Tasha	Honey	General Representative	Momentum
Beth	Shegog	General Representative Together	
Sasha	Summers	General Representative Together	
Jiabao	Не	General Representative Together	
Nikki	Rajaram	General Representative Together	
Kamil	Shwaita	General Representative Together	
Akshaan	Dhillon	General Representative Togeth	
Kartik	Kumar	General Representative	Together
Mark	Morante	General Secretary Together	
Jordan	Smith	General Secretary Momentum	
Ella	Marchionda	General Secretary Social Justice	
Haiting	Lu	International Officer Together	
Ersha	Mohan	International Officer Social Justic	
Ella	Marchionda	National Union of StudentsSocial JustDelegate	
Chris	Giddings	National Union of StudentsSocial JustiDelegate	
Nick	de Voil	National Union of Students Social Justice	
Asyiqin	Sanif	National Union of Students Social Justice   Delegate Social Justice	



**RMIT University Student Union** 

**2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS** 

Monday 5 September – Friday 9 September 2022

First Name	Last Name	Position	Team	
Daitra	Kanellos	National Union of Students	Social Justice	
Deitra	Kanellos	Delegate		
Jaynaya	Travis	National Union of Students	Social Justice	
Jaynaya	114115	Delegate	Social Justice	
Jack	Carrington	National Union of Students	Social Justice	
Juck	Carrington	Delegate	Social Justice	
Jess	Strah	National Union of Students		
		Delegate		
Tharun	Yadav	National Union of Students		
		Delegate		
Julia	McIvor	National Union of Students		
		Delegate National Union of Students		
Liam	Tinker		Together	
		Delegate National Union of Students	_	
Dennis	Southon	Delegate	Together	
		National Union of Students		
Finbar	Bray	Delegate	Together	
		National Union of Students		
Jacob	Sartori	Delegate	Together	
	. 1	National Union of Students		
Yusuf	Abas	Delegate	Together	
. 1	Ct.	National Union of Students	T	
Adam	Steiner	Delegate	Together	
Sheldon	Gait	National Union of Students	Together	
Sheldon	Galt	Delegate	Together	
Will	Martin-Block	National Union of Students		
		Delegate		
Hugh	Sullivan	Postgraduate Officer	Social Justice	
Dhweep	Shah	Postgraduate Officer	Together	
Rhydian	Kelly	Queer Officer	Momentum	
Patrick	Pieciun		Tasathan	
Alice	Holmes	Queer Officer	Together	
Steven	Hawes			
Dominique	Niere	Queer Officer	Social Justice	
Richard	Cooling	Sustainability Officer	Social Justice	
Ella	Bryne	Sustainability Officer Social sustainability   Sustainability Officer Together		
Tharun	Yadav	Sustainability Officer Hogenet   Sustainability Officer Momentum		
Elior	Malka	Vocational Education Officer	Together	
Henry	Parker	Vocational Education Officer	Social Justice	
Alyce	McVicar	Welfare Officer	Social Justice	



## **RMIT University Student Union**

## **2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

## Monday 5 September – Friday 9 September 2022

First Name	Last Name	Position	Team
Amelia	Cotsanis	Welfare Officer	Together
Julia	McIvor	Welfare Officer	Momentum
Akshita	Agrawal	Women's Officer	Together
Asyiqin	Sanif	Women's Officer	Social Justice

The following nominations were deemed ineligible:

First Name	Last Name	Position	Reason
Suhavni Mathur	Mathur	General	Candidate did not provide a
Sullavili Iviatilui		Representative	nominator.
Suhavni	Mathur	National Union of	Candidate did not provide a
Sunavin Mathur		Students Delegate	nominator.
Montry	Hirst	General	Candidate was not a financial member
Marty		Representative	prior to the deadline.

Jessica Fox Returning Officer rusureturningofficer@gmail.com

19 August 2022